This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Sonia Chazan
    au
    10
    3 October 2017
    Excellent location great staff
    gb
    9.2
    30 September 2017
    Staff could be more friendlier and less nosy, the bellboy came into our room on the last morning and stared around us.. there were no spoons at breakfast either
    Very spacious rooms with a large bathroom, got to use the spa and swimming facilities, the massages were great! Used the laundry services also which was good
    bm
    9.6
    19 September 2017
    I really enjoyed the place.
    The little gift shop never seemed to be open. The bars could open earlier
    The staff were incredibly helpful & friendly.
    Joseph
    ae
    7.5
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruth
    au
    10
    25 August 2017
    A really comfortable, friendly hotel in a great location. Will stay next time I visit.
    Nothing
    It was so comfortable and really warm with wonderful staff. It is centrally located and the spa and pool area was wonderful too. Loved the buffet breakfast as well.
    au
    8.8
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kartar Singh
    ec
    9.6
    30 July 2017
    Great staying in this place.
    Speed of the Internet
    Cozy rooms, nice shower and helpful staff.
    Dxd
    gb
    8.8
    14 May 2017
    Spent a week hanging out here - like being at home without the cooking or washing up.
    With the heated floors sometimes the room got too warm.
    Great eggs at breakfast
    Alvaro
    mx
    6.7
    4 May 2017
    Reasonably nice hotel at the bottom of a street
    I did not find pillows comfortable. Bed was not rigid enough. Shower was really a mess since the crystal barrier playing the role of a curtain was not wide enough to prevent water falling to the ground outside the tub. But most of all, I did not like the actual location of the property at the bottom (literally) of a street. At the altitude of this city, the stairs I had to go up to get from the hotel to the main street of La Paz killed me every time I had to leave the hotel premises.
    Location of hotel was central and thus one could easily walk to the main attractions of the city. Staff was really helpful. Newspapers (printed) were free and available at the front desk. The first mornings I liked breakfast (included in the price of the room) but then, after day four, I found breakfast a little bit bland and repetitive.
    Vanessa
    gb
    10
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AMVA
    pa
    7.5
    18 November 2016
    Good executive type Hotel.
    ROOM: although renovated, the room still has carpet (bad for allergic people). Limited open window. No A/C (La Paz can have some hot days). Awful position of the shower: it sinks all the bathroom! The safe is small and does not fit a laptop inside. COST-BENEFIT: in comparison to other International Chains in more expensive (cost of travel/living) countries, the value for money of the Hotel Europa is not that good for Bolivian standard prices. The Hotel also applies services surcharges.
    FACILITIES: although it is an old building it is well maintained and clean (some wide areas with no use, it is truth). The room was renovated (although the decor is quite strange since it follows a "latin" taste, do not expect a decor/furniture most common at international brands). Quite executive Hotel, fulfilling what you need for a business trip. ROOM: renovated, good space, two excellent double beds, ipod docking station, flat TV, good desk and chair for work, wide bathroom with good amenities and excellent towels. Excellent soundproofing. SERVICES: The hotel has two restaurants (one cafe and one bistro) with relative good price for Bolivian standards and taste food. Good room service. STAFF: sympathetic and supportive. BREAKFAST: many tropical fruits, real fresh juices, good breads assortment, ham and cheese, freshly made eggs/omelette. Some variation on the cooked items (like pancakes, cakes and others). LOCATION: very well located in a street by the main Avenue (Av. 16 of July) close to many Governmental Offices, with some options of restaurants nearby. Walking distance (15 minutes) from the old center (downtown) with many points of interest (churches, museum, presidency hall, witches market, handcraft market...)
    Bronwyn
    gb
    7.5
    4 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    au
    9.2
    8 July 2016
    A comfortable place to stay
    Only complaint would be that the level of heating is high and needs to be turned down low to be comfortable. But better this than being cold which can certainly be the case in La Paz in winter.
    Very comfortable and warm hotel with nice spacious rooms.
    Keith
    gb
    5.4
    24 April 2016
    Extremely disappointing. Stay there at your peril!!
    Extremely noisy. 18 storey block being built next door. Deliveries arriving 5:30am. Drilling, grinding starts 7am until 6pm. This building will be months to finish, still in early stages April 2016. Also hotel itself is undergoing renovations and spasmodic banging occurs. Hotel is certainly not a five star. More like 3 star.. We booked because we wanted a swimming pool, but it doesn't open until 13:00 !!! How rediculous if you want a morning swim. Especially as a tourist etc. Breakfast was appalling. Dried up bacon. No variety. Plates and cups not stocked up regularly so people were using saucers etc. 5 star ????? One two slice toaster for all guests, Plenty of other hotels to choose from. Wouldn't stay there again.
    Large rooms. Comfy bed. Candy the receptionist was very helpful. Everyone else seemed uninterested in the guests.
    jacob
    au
    10
    10 April 2016
    Everything was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay at Europa. The food was amazing, friendly staff, clean and a really good location.
    Louise
    au
    7.9
    2 April 2016
    excellent location
    A bit outdated
    Excellent location
    RinRan99
    gb
    7.9
    8 January 2016
    Comfortable downtown hotel, Great staff
    The staff were very helpful. Fabiola was a star, she help us with every question, related to tours, booking taxis, stores and even an optician. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to downtown tourist sights.
    Sebastien
    gb
    6.2
    3 January 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.